• Welcome to N-cars.net - the largest Hyundai N car forum. Check out the model specific sections below and scroll down for country specific forums. Scroll down for i30 N, Ioniq 5 N, i20 N, Veloster N and Kona N forums! Check out the i30 N Bible Here!

i30N facelift Hatch or Sedan or previous 2019-2020 i30N

bronny

Apr 29, 2022
Hi All

I'm completely new to the hyundai brand. Been so curious about whether people have thought about this matter before.
I love going for a blast down the backroads once every so often and thus i do want to make sure that i can buy the right car for me.

Looking at the i30N's and how much they have been praised has caught my attention of considering looking into one further, especially with 2nd hand performance vehicles holding their value or even appreciating in value.

I am so surprised that even the 2018 i30N's are holding their value at $38k - $40k and they were originally $40k brand new at the time.
Now looking at these vehicles with maybe a bit lower kms e.g. $30-$50k they are still approx $40-45k for 2019 or 2020 models.

Would you guys rather pay $50-53k for a brand new one instead? the facelift model? or would you guys just save the 7-10k and just go for the 2019/2020 model? because its such a good car?

Background info
I have a 18 months old baby and i have a bigger SUV for doing the daily stuff with the child seat in the SUV, Im looking for a spare car that the mrs can drive, just in case she doesn't wanna to drive the bigger SUV. I currently also have a manual 2 seater Mini JCW roadster and thus have to change cars to pick up the bubby from child care. Looking at a fun 5 door car that i can replace my roadster. I have a group of car nut enthusiasts who drives STI, Focus RS, Evo's, S3. TTRS, A45's and the like, so enjoying our back road blasts are important to us.

I finally had time to go to the dealership and drive the i30 sedan N and the hatch.

Thoughts on the i30 Sedan N and first time driving a N car.