• Welcome to N-cars.net - the largest Hyundai N car forum. Check out the model specific sections below and scroll down for country specific forums. Scroll down for i20 N, Kona N and Tuscon N forums! Check out the i30 N Bible Here!

Made some improvement to my 2020 Veloster N

Dimi_dboe

Dec 10, 2019
Florida
Hello everyone I am very new to this car stuff but I have been doing some homework and reading more about it and this forum has a plethora of information!!

so first of all I got myself a Takeda Air intake with a forge turbo inlet adapter and a Velossa Tech ram air big mouth.

to top it all off I took on the challenge of installing the APR front splitter... This actually took me all day todo I just finished.

Iā€™d like to first like to thank @Ghost for providing the forum with a guide on joining the Takeda intake with the Forge Turbo inlet adapter.

Anyway here are some pictures.
My car is super dirty but none the less I love it the look.

dy5OwlB.jpg

3SmjxVf.jpg

jMTnPCN.jpg

2dEQO9E.jpg
wbzMdsi.jpg

MhtyWr9.jpg

hP0x2Eo.jpg

vog7EhD.jpg
Thank you to everyone that answered my questions!

Attachments

• 57210E4E-2521-414A-A545-CF799611E841.jpeg
    57210E4E-2521-414A-A545-CF799611E841.jpeg
    470.2 KB · Views: 6
  • 1C70769C-47F8-4C68-9A0F-D7CAF03D8255.jpeg
    1C70769C-47F8-4C68-9A0F-D7CAF03D8255.jpeg
    470.2 KB · Views: 6
Wow! You did a GREAT job! Very impressed for someone who usually doesn't work on cars. Excellent work! Love the splitter btw.... Oh, and thank you for the kind words. :) Love the color of the car...

Best regards,

-Mike

Reactions: Dimi_dboe
The reason my forum name is 'Ghost" is because I have a white VN too. lol... It seemed fitting since one minute you see it; the next minute you don't. ;) lol.... Must have been a "Ghost!" Ha, ha....

Br,

-Mike

Looks great and you've given yourself something that will stay with you always.....................confidence! :)