• Welcome to N-cars.net - the largest Hyundai N car forum. Check out the model specific sections below and scroll down for country specific forums. Scroll down for i20 N, Kona N and Tuscon N forums! Check out the i30 N Bible Here!

Tuning JB4 Installation

Jigbits

Nthusiast
Feb 18, 2019
Florida
So this is my first time actually working on a car myself. I read a lot of good things about the JB4 and was pretty excited to find that it works with the Veloster N. I've never installed anything like this before and considering there is little to no info about the Veloster N out there I was kinda worried I would mess something up. It was actually much easier than I thought.

Since there isn't much info out there for installing one of these in the Veloster N, Burger themselves don't even have any info their instructions are for the Stinger, I figured I'd go ahead and post how I installed it.

First thing I did was run the OBD plug from inside my car to the engine. I know 1FastStagea and RPM8300 both ran their cable through the firewall where the hood release comes in but I wanted to do something a little less intensive and easier to remove/install. So what I did was run the cable through a little opening inside the fender into the engine bay. The photo bellow shows where the wire will be coming out.
IMG_20190307_142057.jpg

You will see in another picture bellow that there is a hard piece of black plastic that acts as a sort of stopper between the fender and the door hinge. You'll see that you can push it aside and see right through the fender into the engine bay. So you'll push that black plastic aside and slip the small connector of the wire through the fender area and pull it out from the engine bay. From there I ran the wire under the plastic cover that goes over where the strut is bolted down (pictured above).

IMG_20190420_191322.jpg